Skip to main content

Anyone, 6 months of age and older, is eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccine. Find your nearest vaccination location at vaccines.gov.

Media Contacts

Agencies A – B

Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum

Chris Wills
Communications Director
Office: (217) 558-8970
Cell: (217) 299-9259
E-mail: chris.wills@illinois.gov

Aging, Department on

Iris Schweier
Public Information Officer
Office: (217) 785-3143
Cell: (773) 636-8802
E-mail: iris.schweier@Illinois.gov

Agriculture, Department of

Krista Lisser
Public Information Officer
Office: (217) 558-1546
Cell: (217) 670-9283

E-mail: krista.lisser@illinois.gov

Arts Council

Rhoda Pierce
Acting Executive Director
Phone: (312) 814-6758
Fax: (312) 814-2502
E-mail: rhoda.pierce@illinois.gov

Attorney General

Annie Thompson
Deputy Press Secretary, Springfield
Phone: (217) 524-4173
Fax: (217) 782-1279
E-mail: pthompson@atg.state.il.us

Auditor General

Jim Dahlquist
Phone: (217) 782-1055
Fax: (217) 785-8222

Agencies C – D

Capital Development Board

Lauren Grenlund
Public Information Officer
Office: (217) 524-2838
Cell: (217) 299-9364
E-mail: lauren.grenlund@illinois.gov

Central Management Services, Department of

Cathy Kwiatkowski
Deputy Director
Illinois Office of Communication and Information
Phone: (312) 814-1676
E-mail: cathy.kwiatkowski@Illinois.gov

Chicago State University

Phone: (773) 995-2387
Fax: (773) 995-2077

Children & Family Services, Department of

Deborah Lopez
Associate Deputy Director of Communications
Office: (312) 814-1770
Cell: (312) 937-0050
E-mail: deborah.lopez@illinois.gov

Bill McCaffrey
Director of Communications
Cell: (312) 590-3090
E-mail: william.mccaffrey@illinois.gov

Commerce and Economic Opportunity, Department of

Emily Bolton
Communications Director
Cell: (773) 771-7875
E-mail: emily.bolton@illinois.gov​

Commerce Commission, Illinois

Victoria Crawford
Senior Public Information Officer
Phone: (217) 557-5819
E-mail: victoria.crawford@illinois.gov

Community College Board, Illinois

Matt Berry
Chief of Staff
Phone: (217) 785-7411
E-mail: matt.berry@illinois.gov

Comptroller

Abdon Pallasch
Phone: (312) 835-3317
E-mail: abdon.pallasch@illinoiscomptroller.gov

Corrections, Department of

Naomi Puzzello
Public Information Officer
Phone: (217) 331-8339
E-mail: naomi.puzzello@Illinois.gov

Criminal Justice Information Authority

Cristin Evans
Public Information Officer
Phone: (312) 793-8408
E-mail: cristin.evans@illinois.gov

Agencies E – F

Eastern Illinois University

Joshua Reinhart
Public Information Coordinator
Office of the President
Phone: (217) 581-7400
E-mail: jdreinhart@eiu.edu

Education, State Board of

Jackie Matthews
Executive Director of Communications
Office: (217) 782-4648
Cell: (312) 590-4327
E-mail: press@isbe.net

Education Labor Relations Board

Victor Blackwell
Phone: (217) 782-9068
Fax: (217) 782-9331

Phone: (312) 793-3170
Fax: (312) 793-3369

Elections, Board of

Matt Dietrich
Phone: (217) 558-1955
E-mail: MDietrich@elections.il.gov

Phone: (312) 814-6440
Fax: (312) 814-6485

Emergency Management Agency

Kevin T. Sur
Director of Communications / Public Information Officer
Phone: (217) 557-4756
Cell: (217) 441-1480
E-mail: kevin.sur@Illinois.gov

Employment Security, Department of

Rebecca Cisco
Information Strategy Director & Public Information Officer
Office: 217-524-1219
Cell: 217-299-8692
E-mail: rebecca.cisco@illinois.gov

Environmental Protection Agency

Kim Biggs
Public Information Officer
Office: (217) 558-1536
Cell: (217) 299-7129
E-mail: kim.biggs@illinois.gov

Financial & Professional Regulation, Department of

Chris Slaby
Public Information Officer
Office: (217) 558-2953
Cell: (217) 836-7194
E-mail: christopher.slaby@illinois.gov

Paul Isaac
Deputy Secretary
Phone: (312) 814-1524
E-mail: paul.isaac@illinois.gov

Fire Marshal, Office of the State

JC Fultz
Public Information Officer
Office: (217) 785-1026
Cell: (217) 685-2041
E-mail: JC.Fultz@illinois.gov

Agencies G

Gaming Board

Gene O'Shea
Phone: (312) 814-4678
Fax: (312) 814-4602
Pager: (800) 602-1851
E-mail: gene.oshea@igb.illinois.gov

General Assembly

House Democrats

Steve Brown
Press Secretary
Phone: (217) 782-0109
Fax: (217) 524-1794
E-mail: Brown@hds.ilga.gov

Senate Democrats

John Patterson
Spokesman
Phone: (217) 782-1012
E-mail: jpatterson@senatedem.ilga.gov

Brandy Renfro
Director of Communications
Phone: (217) 782-1500
E-mail: brenfro@senatedem.ilga.gov

House Republicans

Eleni Demertzis
Press Spokesperson
Phone: (312) 814-4349
Phone: (217) 782-0576
E-mail: edemertzis@hrs.ilga.gov

Senate Republicans

Amy Barry
Director of Communications and Public Affairs
Phone: (217) 782-0956
E-mail: abarry@senategop.state.il.us

Governor, Office of the

Jordan Abudayyeh
Phone: (312) 533-5950
E-mail: Jordan.Abudayyeh@illinois.gov

Governor's Office of Management and Budget

Carol Knowles
Phone: (217) 782-8044
E-mail: Carol.Knowles@illinois.gov

Governors State University

Will Davis
Phone: (708) 235-7494
Fax: (708) 534-8399
E-mail: wdavis3@govst.edu

Zion Banks
Phone: (708) 235-7685
Fax: (708) 534-8399
E-mail: zbanks@govst.edu

Guardianship and Advocacy Commission

Veronica L. Vera
Office: (312) 814-4284
Cell: (312) 718-0914
E-mail: veronica.vera@illinois.gov

Agencies H – K

Healthcare and Family Services, Department of

Evan Fazio
Director of Communications
Cell: (312) 805-2945
E-mail: evan.d.fazio@illinois.gov

Jamie Munks
Media Relations Officer
Cell: (217) 670-3305
E-mail: jamie.munks@illinois.gov

Higher Education, Board of

Jose Garcia
Senior Associate Director of Strategic Communications
Office: (872) 895-7727
Cell: (773) 758-4955
E-mail: garcia@ibhe.org

Housing Development Authority

Amy Lee
Director of Communications
Phone: (312) 836-5264
E-mail: alee@ihda.org

Andrew Field
Deputy Director of Communications
Office: (312) 836-5335
Cell: (312) 833-6083
E-mail: afield@ihda.org

Maxwell Mueller
Communications Manager
Phone: (312) 836-7425
E-mail: mmueller@ihda.org

Human Rights, Department of

Morgan Lyn
Director of Public Affairs & Public Information Officer
Phone: (312) 814-4311
E-mail: morgan.lyn@illinois.gov

Human Rights Commission

Vacant

Human Services, Department of

Marisa Kollias
Director of Communications
Cell: (312) 914-3682
E-mail: marisa.kollias@illinois.gov

Patrick Laughlin
Deputy Director of Communications
Office: (312) 793-1832
Cell: (312) 448-0315
E-mail: patrick.laughlin@illinois.gov

Illinois State Library

Pat McGuckin
Phone: (217) 558-4029
Fax: (217) 785-4326
E-mail: pmcguckin@ilsos.net

Illinois State University

Jay Groves
Media Relations
Office: (309) 438-5631
Fax: (309) 438-5748
Cell: (309) 838-2458
E-mail: jrgrove@ilstu.edu

Illinois Tollway

Rich Bossert
Chief of Communications
Office: (630) 241-6800, Ext. 6387
Cell: (630) 432-0292
E-mail: rbossert@getipass.com

Dan Rozek
Senior Manager of Communications
Office: (630) 241-6800, Ext. 6392
Cell: (331) 251-0825
E-mail: drozek@getipass.com

Joelle McGinnis
Press Secretary
Office: (630) 241-6800, Ext. 6380
Cell: (630) 675-9897
E-mail: jmcginnis@getipass.com

Innovation & Technology, Department of

Jennifer Jennings
Communications Director
Office: (217) 782-9517
Cell: (217) 986-1045
E-mail: Jennifer.Jennings2@illinois.gov

Insurance, Department of

Caron Brookens
Director of Communications
Office: (312) 814-8206
Cell: (312) 520-7198
E-mail: caron.brookens@illinois.gov

Juvenile Justice, Department of

Dominique Newman
Public Information Officer
Office: (312) 814-3884
Cell: (312) 339-9596
E-mail: dominique.newman@illinois.gov

Agencies L – N

Labor, Department of

Paul Cicchini
Public information Officer
Office: (217) 785-1719
Cell: (217) 685-2479
E-mail: paul.cicchini@illinois.gov

Lieutenant Governor

Yolanda Joe
Director of Communications
Office: (312) 814-7175
Cell: (773) 415-9979
E-mail: yolanda.joe@illinois.gov

Liquor Control Commission

Nicole Sanders
Industry Education Manager
Phone: (312) 814-4459
E-mail: nicole.sanders2@Illinois.gov

Lottery

Meghan Powers
Public Information Officer
Cell: (872) 772-9107
Fax: (312) 793-5514
E-mail: meghan.m.powers@illinois.gov

Illinois National Guard

Lt. Col. Brad Leighton
Public Affairs Director
Office: (217) 761-3569
Cell: (217) 725-2265
E-mail: ng.il.ilarng.list.staff-pao@mail.mil

Dutch Grove
Deputy Public Affairs Director
Office: (217) 761-3489
Cell: (217) 720-9053
E-mail: william.c.grove.mil@mail.mil

Mr. Mike Chrisman
Community Relations Manager
Phone: (217) 761-3526
E-mail: glenn.m.chrisman.nfg@mail.mil

SFC Bryan Spreitzer
NCOIC
Phone: (217) 761-3075
E-mail: bryan.d.spreitzer.mil@mail.mil

Natural Resources, Department of

Jayette Bolinski
Director of Communications
Phone: (217) 785-3953
Cell: (217) 986-0066
E-mail: jayette.bolinski@illinois.gov

Illinois Historic Preservation Division

Jayette Bolinski
Director of Communications


Office: (217) 785-3953
Cell: (217) 986-0066
E-mail: jayette.bolinski@illinois.gov

Northeastern Illinois University

Erika Krehbiel
Assistant VP Marketing and Public Relations
Office: (773) 442-4226
Cell: (773) 677-3433
Fax: (773) 442-4242
E-mail: e-krehbiel@neiu.edu

Northern Illinois University

Paul Palian, Director
Media & Public Relations
Office: (815) 753-7346
Cell: (815) 751-9876
Fax: (815) 753-3299
E-mail: ppalian@niu.edu

Joe King
Phone: (815) 753-3299
E-mail: joking@niu.edu

Jennice O'Brien
Webmaster
Phone: (815) 753-1681
E-mail: jennice@niu.edu

Tom Parisi
Phone: (815) 753-3635
E-mail: tparisi@niu.edu

Mark McGowan
Phone: (815) 753-9472
E-mail: mmcgowan@niu.edu

Agencies P – S

Prisoner Review Board

Kahalah Clay
Chief Legal Counsel
Office: (217) 782-1610
Cell: (217) 361-9922
E-mail: kahalah.clay@illinois.gov

Public Health, Department of

Mike Claffey
Public Information Officer
Office: 312-814-4669
Cell: 312-533-6602
E-mail: Michael.Claffey@illinois.gov

Lauri Sanders
Deputy Director of Communications
Office: (312) 814-3524
Cell: (312) 882-6446
E-mail: lauri.sanders@illinois.gov

Revenue, Department of

Maura Kownacki
Communications Office Manager
Office: (312) 814-1777
Cell: (773) 590-2867
E-mail: maura.kownacki@illinois.gov

Secretary of State

Dave Druker
Phone: (312) 814-1506
Fax: (312) 793-2069
E-mail: ddruker@ilsos.net

Henry Haupt
Phone: (217) 782-5984
Fax: (217) 785-0358
E-mail: hhaupt@ilsos.net

Elizabeth Kaufman
Phone: (312) 814-8301
Fax: (312) 793-2069
E-mail: ekaufman@ilsos.net

Southern Illinois University

SIU Carbondale

Rod Sievers
Assistant to the Chancellor for Media Relations
Office: (618) 453-2813
Cell: (618) 521-9395
E-mail: rsievers@siu.edu

SIU Edwardsville

Patrick D. Hundley
Vice Chancellor for University Relations, and CEO, SIUE Foundation
Phone: (618) 650-2345
Fax: (618) 650-3694

Elizabeth Keserauskis
Executive Director for Marketing and Communications
Office of University Relations
Phone: (618) 650-3605
Fax: (618) 650-3616

Gregory J. Conroy
Director of Public Affairs
Marketing and Communications
Office of University Relations
Phone: (618) 650-3607
Fax: (618) 650-2233

Bethany Forsythe
Public Affairs, Marketing and Communications
Office of University Relations
Phone: (618) 650-3653
Fax: (618) 650-2233

SIU School of Medicine

Rikeesha Phelon
Office: (217) 545-3854
Mobile: (217) 671-1970
E-mail: rphelon64@siumed.edu

Sarah Kinkade
Office: (217) 545-7107
E-mail: skinkade91@siumed.edu

State Police

Melaney Arnold
Public Information Officer
Office: 217-524-2500
Cell: 312-907-4601
Melaney.Arnold2@illinois.gov
ISP.PIO.Personnel@illinois.gov

Student Assistance Commission

Lynne Baker
Managing Director of Communications
Office: (847) 831-8024
Cell: (847) 715-6267
E-mail: lynne.baker@isac.illinois.gov

Supreme Court

Chris Bonjean
Director of Communications and Public Information
Phone: (312) 793-2323
Fax: (312) 793-0871

Agencies T – Z

Torture Inquiry and Relief Commission

Phone: (312) 814-1094
Fax: (312) 814-5333

Transportation, Department of

Guy Tridgell
Director of Communications
Office: (312) 793-4199
Cell: (312) 343-1731
E-mail: guy.tridgell@illinois.gov

Maria Castaneda
Public Information Officer
Phone: (312) 447-1919
E-mail: maria.c.castaneda@illinois.gov

Paul Wappel
Public Information Officer
Cell: (217) 685-0082
E-mail: paul.wappel@illinois.gov

Treasurer

Greg Rivara
Press Secretary
Phone: (312) 814-1901
E-mail: grivara@illinoistreasurer.gov

University of Illinois at Chicago

Sherri McGinnis Gonzalez
Senior Executive Director of Public Affairs
Phone: (312) 996-2398
E-mail: smcginn@uic.edu

Marty Gutierrez
Senior Director
Office of Public and Government Affairs
Phone: (312) 996-1738
E-mail: martyg@uic.edu

University of Illinois at Springfield

Derek Schnapp
Phone: (217) 206-6716
Fax: (217) 206-6511

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Robin Kaler
Associate Chancellor for Public Affairs
Phone: (217) 333-5010
Fax: (217) 244-7124
E-mail: rkaler@illinois.edu

Jeff Unger
Director, News Bureau
Office: (217) 333-1085
Fax: (217) 244-0161
Home: (217) 344-0936
E-mail: junger@illinois.edu

Veterans' Affairs, Department of

Maureen Hartigan
Public Information Officer
Office: (312) 814-7260
Cell: (773) 590-9848
E-mail: maureen.hartigan@illinois.gov

Western Illinois University

Darcie Shinberger
Phone: (309) 298-1993
Fax: (309) 298-1606
E-mail: dr-shinberger@wiu.edu

Jodi Pospeschil
Phone: (309) 298-1993
Fax: (309) 298-1606
E-mail: jk-pospeschil@wiu.edu

Teresa Koltzenburg
Phone: (309) 298-1993
Fax: (309) 298-1606
E-mail: te-koltzenburg@wiu.edu

Workers' Compensation Commission

Paul Cicchini
Public information Officer
Office: (217) 785-1719
Cell: (217) 685-2479
E-mail: paul.cicchini@illinois.gov

Back to Top​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​