Skip to main content

Possible online services disruption due to Internet related outage

A worldwide technology outage is causing disruption to some State of Illinois online systems.  We are aware of this issue and are diligently working on restoration.


Executive Leadership

Raven A. DeVaughn


Raven A. DeVaughn was appointed Director of the Illinois Department of Central Management Services (CMS) in January 2023 by Governor JB Pritzker. Raven oversees the Agency’s $8 billion annual budget and a staff of over 750 responsible for managing the State’s administrative functions including: human resources, facilities management, procurement, benefits for employees/retirees, labor relations, state hiring, fleet management, administrative hearings, and other operational functions.

Raven earned a Bachelor of Arts in English from Howard University and a Juris Doctor degree from the College of Law at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Aundra Williams

Assistant Director

In his role as Assistant Director, Aundra provides strategic input across the Agency’s portfolio with specific focus on the Bureau of Strategic Sourcing to help maximize the value of taxpayer dollars that state agencies spend on goods and services. He works closely with the State's Chief Procurement Officer and State Purchasing Officers of the Executive Ethics Commission (EEC) to provide improved transparency, accountability and cost savings in the procurement process. Additional critical agency initiatives in his portfolio include the Bureau of Fleet Administration and the African Descent-Citizens Reparations Commission.

Patrick Nolan

Chief of Staff

As Chief of Staff, Pat has a wide lens on numerous facets of the operations of the agency, and built a data analytics division to optimize CMS performance tracking and improvement. He provides critical direction related to human resources, project management, information strategy and environmental health and safety.

Sarah Kerley

Chief Administrative Officer

As Chief Administrative Officer, Sarah is responsible for the State’s personnel and labor functions and the liaison to the Governor’s Office and State agencies, with an emphasis on to improving efficiency, quality, and transparency in State hiring and personnel functions. She leads the development and administration of the State’s merit employment system for approximately 45,000 State employees. In addition, she oversees the Office of Diversity and Inclusion (D&I) to develop equity-based workforce diversity and inclusion strategies to cultivate and retain a richly diverse, high-performing workforce.

Corey-Anne Gulkewicz

General Counsel and Transformation Lead

Corey-Anne is serving a dual role of General Counsel and Acting Deputy Director of Personnel working on transformative initiatives to develop and sustain timely, efficient, and high-performing bureaus. Legal Services provides proactive, practical and innovative legal solutions and legal counsel to meet or exceed the expectations of CMS and other state agencies clients. Areas of specialty include: Personnel, Benefits, Labor relations, Property Management, Strategic Sourcing and Financial and Administrative Services.

Karen Pape

Chief Fiscal Officer

Karen leads the Office of Finance and Management (OFM) at CMS, responsible for the administrative services of Illinois’ executive agencies with an annual budget of $8 billion. The pivotal roles within OFM encompass Budget Development, Expenditure and Revenue Management, Financial Planning, and comprehensive Financial Reporting. This scope also integrates crucial Accounting, Payroll, and Financial Reporting functions.

William McCarty

Chief Operating Officer

As Chief Operating Officer, Bill oversees all functions of property management for CMS. This includes the management of nearly 700 properties with over 15 million square feet of space. The program is responsible for providing facility management for State employees and their clients through efficient, cost-effective practices and principles in both State-owned and leased spaces. Also his purview is the Surplus Property program, which coordinates the transfer, reutilization, and sales of State and federal Surplus property that is no longer needed by government.

Kari Wolfe

Deputy Director, Bureau of Benefits

Under Kari’s leadership, the Bureau of Benefits works with labor representatives, health care providers, and insurance carriers to provide benefits to more than 440,000 members and their dependents, while working to keep plans affordable for participants and controlling costs for the State. These plans include the: State Employees Group Insurance Program, Local Government Health Plan, Teachers' Retirement Insurance Program and Community College Insurance Program. In addition, the Bureau of Benefits manages a number of additional programs to enhance the lives of members, some of which include: Dependent Care Assistance Plan Program, Medical Care Assistance Plan Program, Commuter Savings Program and the Deferred Compensation Program.

Senior Staff

Brent Boesdorfer

Emergency Management Manager

Wendy Butler

Deputy Director, Legislative Affairs

Vicki Davis

Deputy Director, Operational Excellence

Peter Gribble

Deputy Director,
Fleet Operations


Acting Senior Infrastructure Advisor

MaCassa Johnson

ADCRC Program Manager

Erin O’Boyle

Deputy Director, Labor Relations

Lawrence Olszak

Director of Information Strategy

Mike Pittman

Deputy Director, Property Management

Patricia Santoyo-Marin

Deputy Director, Diversity and Inclusion

Jisung Shin

Deputy Director, Project Management


Vishnu Srinivasaraghavan

Director of Environmental Health and Safety

Leonard “Butch” Stilwell

Chief Internal Auditor

Katy Straub

Deputy Director, Administrative Hearings

Bobby Tucker

Deputy Director, Personnel

Ron Wilson

Deputy Director, Strategic Sourcing

Patricia Young

CMS Human Resources Director