Skip to main content

State Use Committee Special Meeting - June 15, 2023

Thursday, June 15, 2023
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM CDT
CMS - Jefferson Terrace - Springfield
  • 300 W. Jefferson St.
  • Springfield, IL
CMS - James R. Thompson Center - Chicago
  • 100 W. Randolph St., Suite 16-504
  • Chicago, IL

1. Call to Order
Chairman Wilson opened the meeting at 11:01 am

2. Roll Call (see attached sign-in sheet)

Committee members present at Springfield:

  • Ron Wilson, Chairman
  • Christine Dickey
  • Melissa Norman

Committee members present at Chicago:

  • Sarah Myerscough-Mueller, DHS Designee
  • George Indelli

Others present:

  • Katrina Livingston, CMS/BOSS
  • Julie Langrehr, CMS Legal
  • Lauren Allen, Clay County Rehab Center

Chairman Wilson noted there was a quorum present with five members.

3. Approval of the March 8, 2023 Meeting Minutes
Chairman Wilson confirmed the members had reviewed the March 8, 2023 meeting minutes and there were no proposed changes. Member Christine Dickey called for a motion to approve the Minutes. Member George Indelli second motion. Chairman Wilson approves minutes.

4. Review and Vote on Proposed Contracts (Vote Sheet)
Chairman Wilson asked the Committee if all had a chance to review the proposed contracts and request letters to be voted on today. Committee responded they had reviewed and had no questions. Katrina Livingston read contracts aloud and vote was recorded on each members’ vote sheets.

5. Open Floor for Discussion
Chairman Wilson opened the floor to the public for any questions or comments. Hearing no response, Chairman Wilson moved on to the next agenda item.

6. Future Meeting Date
Chairman Wilson reviewed the upcoming quarterly meeting date:

  • September 13, 2023 at 1pm
  • December 6, 2023 at 1pm

7. Adjournment
There being no further business to come before the Committee, Chairman Wilson called for a motion to adjourn. Motion to adjourn was made by Member Melissa Norman. Member Christine Dickey second the motion to adjourn.

Chairman Wilson announced the motion to adjourn was approved and adjourned the meeting at 11:23 A.M.